Our Board


Bridging the gap between public and private sectors, the EDC-VC Board of Directors is comprised of elected officials from nine cities in Ventura County, as well as two elected supervisors from the county, and committed leaders from the private sector.

Council Member Al Adam
City of Thousand Oaks

Haider Alawami
Economic Development Round Table
Representative, City of Thousand Oaks

Gerhard Apfelthaler
California Lutheran University

Council Member Mark Austin
City of Fillmore

Council Member Will Berg
City of Port Hueneme

Council Member Dee Dee Cavanaugh
City of Simi Valley

Kristin Decas
Oxnard Harbor District/Port of Hueneme

Nan Drake
E.J. Harrison Industries

Henry Dubroff
Pacific Coast Business Times

Harold S. Edwards 
Limoneira Company

Scott Eicher
Chambers of Commerce Alliance

Rebekah Evans
Ventura County Lodging Association

Amy Fonzo
California Resources Corporation

Ron Galaviz
Lead Builders, Inc.

Council Member Cheryl Heitmann
City of Ventura

Supervisor Kelly Long
County of Ventura

Nancy Mayerson
Mayerson Marketing & Public Relations

Chris Meissner 
Vice Chair
Meissner Filtration Products, Inc.

Bruce Stenslie
President & CEO

Council Member Roseann Mikos
City of Moorpark
Susan Mulligan
Calleguas Municipal Water District
Council Member John Procter
City of Santa Paula
Mayor Pro Tem Carmen Ramirez
City of Oxnard
Jim Scanlon 
Gallagher SGB-NIA
Laurel Shockley
Southern California Edison
Cari Shore
Rabo Bank
Tony Skinner
I.B.E.W. – Local 952
Sandy Smith
Sim Tang-Paradis
City National Bank
Council Member Tony Trembley
City of Camarillo
Maria Ventura
Southern California Gas Company
Mayor Pro Tem William Weirick
City of Ojai
Celina Zacarias
California State University, Channel Islands
Supervisor John Zaragoza
County of Ventura
Peter Zierhut
County of Ventura
Haas Automation, Inc.
Nancy Kierstyn Schreiner
Legal Counsel
Law Offices of Nancy Kierstyn Schreiner

©2018 Economic Development Collaborative - Ventura County | All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Powered by: GTK Analytics